Board of Directors

Get Involved!

Committees at O2WA, formed during the annual planning session, shape our direction. Members are encouraged to engage with:

  • Conference Committee: Organizes annual conference activities, speakers, and social events. 
  • Continuing Education Committee: Plans training locations and schedules statewide education sessions.
  • Membership Committee: Implements strategies benefiting members. 
  • Public Outreach Committee: Promotes O2WA and educates the public about rural Oregon’s septic systems. 
  • Rules Committee: Develops legislative strategies and organizes constituent groups for industry acceptance.
  • Scholarship Committee: Manages the Scholarship Program, overseeing procedures, policies, advertising, and winner recommendations to the Board of Directors.

Board of Directors

O2WA’s board of directors comprises representatives from diverse interests in the wastewater industry. Meetings occur on the second Wednesday of each month, open to members in good standing with prior requests sent to [email protected] at least 7 days in advance. Thank you for your interest and participation.


Edward Varga

President / Installer
E & A Systems Inc.
(971) 282-7325

Dennis Boeger, PE

Past President / Engineer
Boeger and Associates
(541) 302-4996

Scott Davis

Davis Sales
(503) 522-8239

List of Board of Directors

Brad Routh

Infiltrator Water Technologies

Larry O’Connor

Tank Manufacturing
RepCo Sales
(503) 877-3726

Suzanne Richardson

County Regulator
Yamhill County


Environmental Health Specialist

Pat McVay

Industry at Large
Sporthaven, Inc.
(541) 469-2896

Kevin Riddle

Septic Tank Pumper
Sweet Water Sanitation, LLC
(541) 821-1426

Heather Nielsen

Soils Scientist
Clackamas Soil and Water Conservation District

Lisette Hamer-Richardson

Affordable Septic Systems
(541) 990-2179


Belinda Rasmussen, CMM

Executive Director
(541) 389-6692
[email protected]